When I See The World

When I see human beings
I love them for they are all like me.
When I see animals
I love them for they too are alive;
they too want love in life.
When I see plants
I love them for they belong
to the same planet that I live on.
When I see an insect
I see Universe’s perfection
manifested in it’s own small aspect.
When I see a piece of
paper or wood or a glass full of water,
I love them for they are
made of the same matter.
I fall in love with everything I see.
For everything I see, seems to be like me;
wanting love and acceptance at it’s very core
and seeking to express the joy
that is it’s very nature.
Can you too see the world like me?
That is what I intend for thee.
For when there is love in the beholder’s eyes,
whatever gets seen is filled with beauty.
Leave a Reply

