Moving Forward Everyday A Little Bit

Today, I was feeling that I don’t have anything to write about anymore. When I was writing one post everyday, I was pretty much sharing what I was learning. Since the last few days though, I have started another journey and I am having an amazing experience. So I thought, ‘why not share my experience, what I am doing?’; my truth, whatever comes from within.

So here it goes.

First of all, I am focusing on enjoying myself. I made a list of all those things that I find joy in. I was having a very clear and strict schedule just a few days ago. Now, I just have a clear morning ritual of workout and meditation. Rest is quite relaxed and, yes, joyful. I am focusing on self-healing, reading The Power of Now, voice exercises and fluency, conversation skills and some other things I find joy in.

One of the major things that I am focusing on is rising up in courage, confidence and ability to connect. I set a clear mission for everyday, go out for one hour and execute the plan. It’s an amazing and joyful process. I am taking small steps and making tremendous improvements. I am meeting new people, developing self-respect and self-trust and truly enjoying myself.

This reminds me of a quote that I read in The Artist’s Way. Here it is:

“Always leave enough time in your life to do something that makes you happy, satisfied, even joyous. That has more of an effect on economic well-being than any other single factor.” – Paul Hawken

I have been working on creating abundance in my life. I plan and intend to follow the above saying for the same. I intuitively ‘know’ the truth in this statement. Having joy in any given moment is anyway an intelligent thing to do. Why work hard for money, when you can work joyfully?

This last sentence reminds me of a video of Sadhguru speaking on the same. Here it is:

You know what? I am enjoying writing this post. Just a few moments ago, I thought I had lost my creativity. I used my self-healing technique, EFT. The thought I came up with was, ‘I create through the inner stillness within me.’ While writing this post, I feel deeply connected to that inner stillness. I am expressing myself, my truth fully. I am feeling a little vulnerable but I am not stopping myself from expressing, not filtering anything that comes out. I have found when I write like this, I feel very joyful and the post turns out to be somewhat poetic, somewhat, umm, creative.

That’s pretty much all I want to share today. Here is the gist of it:

  1. Focus on having joy, abundance will follow. Make a list of things you enjoy doing.
  2. Take small steps everyday to improve who you are. When you grow better, so do your life situations and circumstances.
  3. Live in the Now. This is the only moment in life. Everything else is imagination.
  4. Create and connect with your inner stillness. You will be filled with joy and peace.

Keep Improving Joyfully! 🙂

Leave a Reply

